Girl Gone Viral

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Viking Books for Young Readers
Pub. Date:
20190521.
Language:
Unknown
Description
Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror , Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom. For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire worlds from scratch: Mars craters, shimmering lakes, any virtual experience her heart desires. But she can't code her dad back into her life. When he disappeared after her tenth birthday, leaving only a cryptic note, Opal tried desperately to find him. And when he never turned up, she enrolled at a boarding school for technical prodigies and tried to forget. Until now. Because WAVE, the world's biggest virtual reality platform, has announced a contest where the winner gets to meet its billionaire founder. The same billionaire who worked closely with Opal's dad. The one she always believed might know where he went. The one who maybe even murdered him. What begins as a small data hack to win the contest spirals out of control when Opal goes viral, digging her deeper into a hole of lies, hacks, and manipulation. How far will Opal go for the answers--or is it the attention--she's wanted for years?
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID da2f0584-125e-44b8-26ac-ec175d719956
Grouping Title girl gone viral
Grouping Author ahmadi arvin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-04 03:56:19AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-24 06:22:26AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Ahmadi, Arvin.
author_display Ahmadi, Arvin
collection_louisville On Order
detailed_location_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order
display_description
format_category_louisville Books
format_louisville Book
id da2f0584-125e-44b8-26ac-ec175d719956
isbn 9780425289907
item_details ils:.b29064624|.o23005877|Louisville Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lsfny||
itype_louisville
last_indexed 2019-04-24T12:22:26.21Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Not Coded
literary_form_full Not Coded
local_callnumber_louisville ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_louisville 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
owning_library_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order
owning_location_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order, Louisville Teen Collection On Order
primary_isbn 9780425289907
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b29064624|Book|Books||Unknown|Viking Books for Young Readers|20190521.|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29064624 .o23005877 On Order On Order false false true false false true
title_display Girl Gone Viral
title_full Girl Gone Viral Ahmadi, Arvin.
title_short Girl Gone Viral