The Wednesdays

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood. Max's village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day-- except Wednesday. Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many peculiar things that happen--things like cats getting stuck in the vacuum cleaner and birthday cakes meeting fiery and horrific ends. But Max is too curious for that, and so, breaking every rule in the village, he searches out the cause of all the Wednesday weirdness. What he uncovers is a secret so devious--so dastardly and mischievous--that life as he knows it will never be the same. Max himself is not the same. Suddenly the mysterious little accidents so common on Wednesdays are happening to him on Thursdays, Fridays--even Saturdays! What's come over Max? And more importantly, is there any cure for a case of the Wednesdays? From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
Grouping Title wednesdays
Grouping Author bourbeau julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-25 04:01:27AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-25 04:39:34AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Beene, Jason,
author Bourbeau, Julie.
author2-role Beene, Jason,illustrator.
author_display Julie Bourbeau
available_at_louisville Louisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
detailed_location_louisville Louisville Children's J Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description In a village where peculiar things happen every Wednesday, one boy must save the town to save himself.
format_category_louisville Books
eBook
format_louisville Book
eBook
id a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
isbn 9780375868900
9780375872860
9780375899751
9780375968907
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:.b20217638 .i24951432 Louisville Children's J Fiction J BOU 1 false false On Shelf May 20, 2019 lsfcj
itype_louisville
hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-08-25T10:39:34.663Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_louisville J BOU
owning_library_louisville Louisville Public Library
owning_location_louisville Louisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
primary_isbn 9780375868900
publishDate 2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2012
ils:.b20217638 Book Books 1st ed. English Alfred A. Knopf, 2012. 249 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b20217638 .i24951432 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
subject_facet Paranormal fiction
Supernatural -- Fiction
Villages -- Fiction
Villages -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The Wednesdays
title_full The Wednesdays
The Wednesdays / by Julie Bourbeau ; illustrated by Jason Beene
title_short The Wednesdays
title_sub
topic_facet Humor (Fiction)
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Mythology
Paranormal fiction
Supernatural
Villages