The Wednesdays

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood. Max's village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day-- except Wednesday. Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many peculiar things that happen--things like cats getting stuck in the vacuum cleaner and birthday cakes meeting fiery and horrific ends. But Max is too curious for that, and so, breaking every rule in the village, he searches out the cause of all the Wednesday weirdness. What he uncovers is a secret so devious--so dastardly and mischievous--that life as he knows it will never be the same. Max himself is not the same. Suddenly the mysterious little accidents so common on Wednesdays are happening to him on Thursdays, Fridays--even Saturdays! What's come over Max? And more importantly, is there any cure for a case of the Wednesdays? From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
Grouping Title wednesdays
Grouping Author bourbeau julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-26 03:54:21AM
Last Indexed 2019-04-26 04:33:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Beene, Jason,
author Bourbeau, Julie.
author2-role Beene, Jason,illustrator.
author_display Julie Bourbeau
detailed_location_louisville Louisville Children's J Fiction, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description In a village where peculiar things happen every Wednesday, one boy must save the town to save himself.
format_category_louisville Books, eBook
format_louisville Book, eBook
id a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
isbn 9780375868900, 9780375872860, 9780375899751, 9780375968907
item_details ils:.b20217638|.i24951432|Louisville Children's J Fiction|J BOU|||1|false|false|||||Due May 6, 2019|Jan 26, 2019|lsfcj||, overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_louisville , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-04-26T10:33:11.327Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_louisville J BOU
owning_library_louisville Louisville Public Library
owning_location_louisville Louisville Public Library, Louisville Teen Collection
primary_isbn 9780375868900
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:.b20217638|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|2012.|249 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b20217638 .i24951432 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
subject_facet Paranormal fiction, Supernatural -- Fiction, Villages -- Fiction, Villages -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The Wednesdays
title_full The Wednesdays, The Wednesdays / by Julie Bourbeau ; illustrated by Jason Beene
title_short The Wednesdays
title_sub
topic_facet Humor (Fiction), Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Mythology, Paranormal fiction, Supernatural, Villages