The Explorers: The Quest for the Kid

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Delacorte Press
Pub. Date:
20190820.
Language:
Unknown
Description
The third book in the Explorers series has more mystery, more bravery, more danger than ever before! The perfect read for fans of Chris Grabenstein and The Mysterious Benedict Society ! Sebastian is still at large, kidnapped again ! Evie is still missing her grandfather, the leader of the Filipendulous Five! And there's still an explorer hanging from the edge of a perilous cliff! All this and more in the third book in the Explorers series: T he Quest for the Kid. PRAISE FOR THE THE EXPLORERS SERIES: "[A] wildly funny adventure. . . . Animals in teeny hats, Wonderland-style logic, and loads of wordplay and sarcasm will keep readers giggling all the way through." -- Kirkus Reviews "Exhilarating. . . . Fans of a Series of Unfortunate Events will be drawn to this." -- Booklist "A rollicking read, full of derring-do and old-fashioned villainy." -- School Library Journal "Funny, offbeat, and subversive . . . occasional footnotes and other humorous asides from the omniscient narrator break the fourth wall and ramp up the playfulness." -- The Horn Book Magazine "Narrated with a smart, brisk tone and plenty of snark. . . . T he Explorers: The Door in the Alley packs plenty of twists, turns and danger." -- Shelf Awareness
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 82be121d-c3da-6505-8384-053067a2af5e
Grouping Title explorers the quest for the kid
Grouping Author kress adrienne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-03 03:55:29AM
Last Indexed 2019-07-22 06:47:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Kress, Adrienne.
author_display Kress, Adrienne
collection_louisville On Order
detailed_location_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order, Loveland Public Library On Order
display_description
format_category_louisville Books
format_louisville Book
id 82be121d-c3da-6505-8384-053067a2af5e
isbn 9781101940136
item_details ils:.b29081816|.o20775349|Loveland Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lvj||, ils:.b29081816|.o23008374|Louisville Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||lsfnj||
itype_louisville
last_indexed 2019-07-22T12:47:44.968Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Not Coded
literary_form_full Not Coded
local_callnumber_louisville ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_louisville 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
owning_library_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order
owning_location_louisville Louisville Public Library On Order, Louisville Teen Collection On Order
primary_isbn 9781101940136
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b29081816|Book|Books||Unknown|Delacorte Press|20190820.|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29081816 .o23008374 On Order On Order false false true false false true
ils:.b29081816 .o20775349 On Order On Order false false true false false false
title_display The Explorers: The Quest for the Kid
title_full The Explorers: The Quest for the Kid Kress, Adrienne.
title_short The Explorers: The Quest for the Kid