The Library is now open limited hours for in-person services and Curbside Holds Pick-Up. Read more about current services, find out about our hours of operation or Curbside Holds Pick-Up and Book Returns.

Into the tall, tall grass

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A girl journeys across her family's land to save her grandmother's life in this captivating and magical debut that's perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish . Yolanda Rodríguez-O'Connell has a secret. All the members of her family have a magical gift--all, that is, except for Yolanda. Still, it's something she can never talk about, or the townsfolk will call her family brujas --witches. When her grandmother, Wela, falls into an unexplained sleep, Yolanda is scared. Her father is off fighting in a faraway war, her mother died long ago, and Yolanda has isolated herself from her best friend and twin sister. If she loses her grandmother, who will she have left? When a strange grass emerges in the desert behind their house, Wela miraculously wakes, begging Yolanda to take her to the lone pecan tree left on their land. Determined not to lose her, Yolanda sets out on this journey with her sister, her ex-best friend, and a boy who has a crush on her. But what is the mysterious box that her grandmother needs to find? And how will going to the pecan tree make everything all right? Along the way, Yolanda discovers long-buried secrets that have made their family gift a family curse. But she also finds the healing power of the magic all around her, which just might promise a new beginning.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7ed86198-3925-3baa-a4b8-2b5fee6af1b5
Grouping Titleinto the tall tall grass
Grouping Authorloriel ryon
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-20 04:16:40AM
Last Indexed2020-09-20 05:50:08AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Blake, Marisa.
authorRyon, Loriel,
author2-roleBlake, Marisa.
hoopla digital.
author_displayRyon, Loriel
collection_louisvilleOn Order
detailed_location_louisvilleBoulder Main New Childrens Fiction
Boulder Public Library On Order
Broomfield Teen Fiction
Louisville New Juvenile Fiction
Loveland Children's Fiction - New
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionYolanda sets out with family and friends to help her grandmother and discovers long-buried secrets about a family curse and the healing power of the magic surrounding her.
format_category_louisvilleBooks
eBook
format_louisvilleBook
eBook
id7ed86198-3925-3baa-a4b8-2b5fee6af1b5
isbn9781534449671
9781534449695
9781690593270
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:be886f9b-29fb-4358-9ed7-bd6ae40564a98Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:be886f9b-29fb-4358-9ed7-bd6ae40564a911Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:be886f9b-29fb-4358-9ed7-bd6ae40564a9-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b29507601.i45354510Loveland Children's Fiction - NewRyon, L.1falsefalseDue Oct 8, 2020lvfxj
ils:.b29507601.o16215989Boulder Public Library On OrderON ORDER1truefalseOn Orderbmfcj
ils:.b29507601.i45355757Broomfield Teen FictionYA Ryon1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 26, 2020mdfcy
ils:.b29507601.i45512632Boulder Main New Childrens FictionJ F Ryon1falsefalseOn Shelfbmfxj
ils:.b29507601.i45332010Louisville New Juvenile FictionJ RYO1falsefalseDue Oct 2, 2020Aug 11, 2020lsfnj
hoopla:MWT13050921Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13050921?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_louisvillehardcover book
last_indexed2020-09-20T11:50:08.558Z
lexile_score660
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_louisvilleJ RYO
local_time_since_added_louisvilleSix Months
Year
owning_library_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
owning_location_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
primary_isbn9781534449671
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:be886f9b-29fb-4358-9ed7-bd6ae40564a9eBookeBookEnglishMargaret K. McElderry Books2020
ils:.b29507601BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishMargaret K. McElderry Books, [2020]325 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT13050921eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishDreamscape Media, LLC, 2020.1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 42 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:be886f9b-29fb-4358-9ed7-bd6ae40564a9-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b29507601.i45354510Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b29507601.o16215989On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b29507601.i45355757On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b29507601.i45512632On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 137, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29507601.i45332010Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 137, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
subject_facetAbility -- Fiction
Ability -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Grandmothers -- Fiction
Grandmothers -- Juvenile fiction
Inspirational
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Secrets -- Juvenile fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayInto the tall, tall grass
title_fullInto the Tall, Tall Grass
Into the tall, tall grass / by Loriel Ryon
Into the tall, tall grass [electronic resource] / Loriel Ryon
title_shortInto the tall, tall grass
topic_facetAbility
Friendship
Grandmothers
Inspirational
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Magic
Mythology
Secrets
Sisters
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...