Abner & Ian get right-side up

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here . Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don't worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you'd expect. With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here , and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 745d50b2-ba32-f5cc-14a6-de92b6003661
Grouping Title abner ian get right side up
Grouping Author eggers dave
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-26 03:46:24AM
Last Indexed 2019-05-26 06:07:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Park, Laura, 1980-
author Eggers, Dave,
author2-role Park, Laura,1980-illustrator.
author_display Eggers, Dave
collection_louisville On Order
detailed_location_louisville Boulder Main New Children Picture Book, Boulder Meadows New Children Picture Book, Boulder Public Library On Order, Boulder Reynolds New Children Picture Book, Lafayette New picture, Lafayette Picture Books, Louisville New Children's Easy Picture Books, Loveland Children's Picture Book - New
display_description Abner the duck and Ian the prairie dog are stuck sideways on the book's pages, and they will need the reader's help to set things right for storytime.
format_category_louisville Books
format_louisville Book
id 745d50b2-ba32-f5cc-14a6-de92b6003661
isbn 9780316485869
item_details ils:.b29055684|.i44373235|Boulder Meadows New Children Picture Book|J P Egge|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 9, 2019||bepxj||, ils:.b29055684|.i44373247|Boulder Reynolds New Children Picture Book|J P Egge|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 10, 2019||bgpxj||, ils:.b29055684|.i44373259|Boulder Main New Children Picture Book|J P Egge|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 11, 2019||bmpxj||, ils:.b29055684|.i4438600x|Louisville New Children's Easy Picture Books|E EGG|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 7, 2019||lsfne||, ils:.b29055684|.i44388019|Lafayette New picture|Egg|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 12, 2019||lapxj||, ils:.b29055684|.i44388020|Lafayette Picture Books|Egg|||1|false|false|||||Due Jun 15, 2019||lapij||, ils:.b29055684|.i44414067|Loveland Children's Picture Book - New|JP Egg|||1|false|false|||||In Process||lvpxj||, ils:.b29055684|.o16045555|Boulder Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||befpj||, ils:.b29055684|.o16045555|Boulder Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||bgfpj||, ils:.b29055684|.o16045555|Boulder Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||bmfpj||
itype_louisville , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-05-26T12:07:24.914Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_louisville E EGG
local_time_since_added_louisville 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_louisville Louisville Public Library
owning_location_louisville Louisville Public Library
primary_isbn 9780316485869
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b29055684|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2019.|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29055684 .i4438600x Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .i44388020 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .i44373259 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .i44414067 Coming Soon In Process false false true false false false 1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b29055684 .i44373247 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .o16045555 On Order On Order false false true false false false
ils:.b29055684 .o16045555 On Order On Order false false true false false false
ils:.b29055684 .i44373235 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .i44388019 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false 128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684 .o16045555 On Order On Order false false true false false false
subject_facet Books and reading -- Fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Ducks -- Fiction, Ducks -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous fiction, Picture books for children, Prairie dogs -- Fiction, Prairie dogs -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Abner & Ian get right-side up
title_full Abner & Ian get right-side up / story by Dave Eggers ; illustrated by Laura Park
title_short Abner & Ian get right-side up
topic_facet Books and reading, Ducks, Prairie dogs