During the Safer-at-Home order the Louisville Public Library will continue to be closed to the public. We are offering contactless curbside pickup of library holds, and the book return is open, Wednesday through Friday. View more information about Curbside Holds Pick-Up & Book Returns.

Abner & Ian get right-side up

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description
Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here . Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights. But don't worry, because Abner has a plan: Readers will shake and turn the book until they get right side up! Sounds easy, right? Think again, because the real solution may be the opposite of what you'd expect. With the odd couple wit of Elephant & Piggie, the interactive appeal of Press Here , and a timeless charm all their own, Abner & Ian offer readers of all ages eighty pages of fast-paced fun with a surprising and rewarding twist.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID745d50b2-ba32-f5cc-14a6-de92b6003661
Grouping Titleabner ian get right side up
Grouping Authoreggers dave
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-07-03 04:03:19AM
Last Indexed2020-07-07 06:11:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level1.9
auth_author2Park, Laura, 1980-
authorEggers, Dave,
author2-rolePark, Laura,1980-illustrator.
author_displayEggers, Dave
available_at_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
detailed_location_louisvilleBoulder Main Children Picture Book
Boulder Meadows New Children Picture Book
Lafayette Picture Books
Longmont Picture Books
Louisville Children's Easy Picture Books
Loveland Children's Picture Book
display_descriptionAbner the duck and Ian the prairie dog are stuck sideways on the book's pages, and they will need the reader's help to set things right for storytime.
format_category_louisvilleBooks
format_louisvilleBook
id745d50b2-ba32-f5cc-14a6-de92b6003661
isbn9780316485869
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b29055684.i44647153Longmont Picture Books[E] EGG1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 07, 2020lgfej
ils:.b29055684.i4438600xLouisville Children's Easy Picture BooksE EGG1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 04, 2020lsfce
ils:.b29055684.i44388019Lafayette Picture BooksEgg1falsefalseOn ShelfDec 10, 2019lapij
ils:.b29055684.i44388020Lafayette Picture BooksEgg1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 13, 2020lapij
ils:.b29055684.i44414067Loveland Children's Picture BookJP Egg1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 17, 2020lvpcj
ils:.b29055684.i44373235Boulder Meadows New Children Picture BookJ P Egge1falsefalseDue Jul 20, 2020Mar 03, 2020bepxj
ils:.b29055684.i44373259Boulder Main Children Picture BookJ P Egge1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 18, 2020bmfpj
itype_louisvillehardcover book
last_indexed2020-07-07T12:11:40.23Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_louisvilleE EGG
owning_library_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
owning_location_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
primary_isbn9780316485869
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b29055684BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishLittle, Brown and Company, 2019.1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 23 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29055684.i44647153On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684.i4438600xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684.i44388019On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684.i44388020On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 1, 129, 2, 3, 131, 4, 132, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684.i44414067On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse1, 2, 3, 131, 4, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125
ils:.b29055684.i44373235Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
ils:.b29055684.i44373259On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse128, 129, 131, 132, 133, 135, 136, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
subject_facetBooks and reading -- Fiction
Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction
Ducks -- Fiction
Ducks -- Juvenile fiction
Humorous fiction
Picture books for children
Prairie dogs -- Fiction
Prairie dogs -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayAbner & Ian get right-side up
title_fullAbner & Ian get right-side up / story by Dave Eggers ; illustrated by Laura Park
title_shortAbner & Ian get right-side up
topic_facetBooks and reading
Ducks
Prairie dogs