Defiance

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray,
Pub. Date:
c2012.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description

Defiance by C. J. Redwine is rich postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.

While the other girls in the walled city-state of Baalboden learn to sew and dance, Rachel Adams learns to track and hunt. While they bend like reeds to the will of their male Protectors, she uses hers for sparring practice.

When Rachel's father fails to return from a courier mission and is declared dead, the city's brutal Commander assigns Rachel a new Protector: her father's apprentice, Logan--the boy she declared her love to and who turned her down two years before. Left with nothing but fierce belief in her father's survival, Rachel decides to escape and find him herself.

As Rachel and Logan battle their way through the Wasteland, stalked by a monster that can't be killed and an army of assassins out for blood, they discover romance, heartbreak, and a truth that will incite a war decades in the making.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID27fe94bb-1fae-e23e-81e4-73420e389e3c
Grouping Titledefiance
Grouping Authorredwine c j
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-09 03:51:32AM
Last Indexed2019-11-13 04:55:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Chambliss, Renee.
authorRedwine, C. J.
author2-roleChambliss, Renee.|Narrator
hoopla digital.
author_displayRedwine, C. J
detailed_location_louisvilleLouisville Teen Fiction
display_descriptionWhen Rachel's father goes missing on a mission, her attempt to escape their walled city-state and find him brings danger, heartbreak, and a new romance with her father's apprentice.
format_category_louisvilleBooks
format_louisvilleBook
id27fe94bb-1fae-e23e-81e4-73420e389e3c
isbn9780062117182
9781494590994
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT11373887Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11373887?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b20550248.i25049100Louisville Teen FictionTEEN RED1falsefalseDue Nov 18, 2019Sep 21, 2019lsfcy
itype_louisvillehardcover book
last_indexed2019-11-13T11:55:04.415Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_louisvilleTEEN RED
owning_library_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
owning_location_louisvilleLouisville Public Library
Louisville Teen Collection
primary_isbn9780062117182
publishDate2012
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
hoopla:MWT11373887eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (10hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b20550248BookBooks1st ed.EnglishBalzer + Bray, c2012.408 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_louisville
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20550248.i25049100Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue128, 129, 3, 131, 132, 133, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
seriesDefiance trilogy
series_with_volumeDefiance trilogy|1
subject_facetChildren's stories
Fantasy fiction
Love stories
Missing persons -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayDefiance
title_fullDefiance / C.J. Redwine
Defiance [electronic resource] / C.J. Redwine
title_shortDefiance
topic_facetChildren's stories
Missing persons